Unless stated otherwise, all poetry on Swimming in Lines of Haiku is Copyright Kirsten Cliff and may not be reprinted in any form without written permission from the author. kirsten(DOT)cliff(AT)gmail(DOT)com

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

NZ Poetry Society 2011 International Haiku Competition

Haiku (including senryu) entries must be received by 31 May

Prizes: The top five haiku/senryu will be awarded NZ$100 each. In addition, the 1st prize winner will be awarded the Jeanette Stace Memorial Prize of $150. There will be up to 20 commendations.

Judge: Joanna Preston - a Tasmanaut poet, editor, and freelance poetry teacher. Her first collection, The Summer King, won both the 2008 Kathleen Grattan Award and the 2010 Mary Gilmore Poetry Prize. She co-edits Kokako magazine, and was the 2001 Haiku Competition winner.

Entry fee: NZ$1.50 per haiku; for NZPS members every 5th haiku is free. PayPal on site.

Go here for all the entry information.

This was my submission for week 13 of 2011 (part of my goal this year to submit to a poetry competition or publication every week).

No comments:

Post a Comment